You know…

October 25, 2006 at 1:58 pm 4 comments

uno.jpgUno? We love it here. I’ve just bought a new set of cards. The old set was getting impossible to shuffle. When I say old, I mean old. Around 25 years old. My brother and I played with them when we were kids. They owe us nothing. They’ll go away in a drawer somewhere, because there’s nothing wrong with them. Just looking very rough around the edges. The new ones are…. so new, and shiny and different. I dare say they’ll grow on us.

It’s early Wednesday afternoon and I’ve got nothing done this week. Nothing. Nothing tangible at least. Lots of phone calls, lots of numbers run through the calculator, lots of thinking about where we’re heading. We thought we’d made a decision, ran the numbers one final time and now we’re back to square one. I think we must be grown-ups now.

I’d better get going. Got a nice man coming to look at my house soon. And another later on. Oops, he’s here now. No time like the present…

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Thank you… 5 weird things…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  October 25, 2006 at 4:16 pm

    Hey chick, If you guys love Uno….try Uno Attack, we bought it about 12 months ago, and its awesome, Its even more funner than normal uno,,,if thats possible.

    Reply
  • 2. Justine  |  October 26, 2006 at 1:30 am

    I love uno too. I managed to get my hands on 2 decks of waterproof ones. They are plastic and have see through parts… very cool, I tell you.

    …I think we must be grown-ups now. lol it’s funny when something like this makes you have that wow I really am a grown up moment.

    Reply
  • 3. Bretta  |  October 26, 2006 at 6:51 am

    We love Uno too and this summer in Mexico learned a version of it that is maddeningly crazy! My son bought a new deck after we went and here is why I am commenting…Did you notice they have “dumbed down” the cards??? I found it hard to get used to the symbols instead of having WORDS on the cards. Guess it’s supposed to be easier, but it was weird to me!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Rona  |  October 26, 2006 at 8:31 am

    We love UNO!!!! We, meaning us “kids” aged 28 to 37! LOL!!! We have ALL sorts of UNO cards, especially since we got our kids involved in it! So anything from Disney Princess to superheroes to the classic UNO, we’ve got it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


