Good Morning…

October 17, 2006 at 11:39 am 7 comments

And how are we all today? The weather here is gorgeous. Mr A and I have walked to school and done reading with Mr L and walked home, so I’ve had a good dose of fresh air today. Lovely spring weather.

df-sp1.jpgOur family has been so busy these last few days.Β While I love that, and it’s great, a tiny little bit of me is getting ready to get back to the computer. I’ve got some bits and pieces in progress, far more than time will allow me to get to at the moment. Here’s what I’m working on today. Hopefully.

Today’s freebies are fairy floss and lavender stitches. And advance warning… there *might* be a sale later this week…. a good one…. πŸ˜‰

I’d better go and be the mum for a while. Mr A is trying to move out of sight, and that’s not good…. πŸ™‚

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Freebies, New Stuff.

Late… Um…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Risa  |  October 17, 2006 at 12:56 pm

    Karen, is there an alternate download link besides “Rapidshare”? I don’t want to miss your great freebies, but you know I can’t risk downloading anything with Rapidshare. Please let me know and thanks sooooo much. Take care.

    Reply
  • 2. Granna Deanna  |  October 17, 2006 at 2:15 pm

    I can’t get either file to download. I go through the entire waiting process for RapidShare but then when I’m finally allowed to clink on the download link, it says that it cannot find the server. I tried both of the server options offered.

    On a happier note, I’ve enjoyed reading your blog & viewing your family photographs. I shared your post about gifted children with several people who could fully appreciate what you had to say. Thanks for sharing yourself with us.

    Reply
  • 3. Jenn  |  October 17, 2006 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks for sharing the great stitches Karen! I can’t get any of the links to download though, even today’s and I went to go use the baby boy and baby girl stitches I downloaded a few days ago and the zip is not corrupted but all the images inside the zip file are. Which is very strange. Any idea what happened with them? Thanks so much Karen. I will check back later and see if I can grab today’s and yesterday’s!

    Reply
  • 4. Jenn  |  October 17, 2006 at 5:15 pm

    Nevermind about the Baby Girl and Boy stitches problem. They opened fine in photoshop πŸ™‚ They must have just been too large to open in my previewer.

    Reply
  • 5. Jessica  |  October 18, 2006 at 7:40 am

    Karen,
    Thank you so much for the gorgeous stitches! Have been grabbing them everyday πŸ˜€ I’m really enjoying all the gorgeous colours! πŸ˜€

    A sale, you say? Oooo my eyes widened when I read that! πŸ˜‰

    Can’t wait to see some of your new goodies, you have been working on!

    Have a great day! Hope you get to take advantage of more of the great Spring weather!! πŸ™‚ Sadly, where I am, it’s going to be 34-36 today 😦

    Reply
  • 6. Rona  |  October 18, 2006 at 11:03 am

    thanks again for the stitces!

    Reply
  • 7. Priscilla  |  October 19, 2006 at 7:06 pm

    Love the sneaky peek!! You are such a tease!!
    Gosh, once they get the idea to crawl there’s no stopping them is there!! GO little Mr A!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


