Thankful…

October 11, 2006 at 10:59 am Leave a comment

I saw on Cammy’s blog a wonderful list of things her and her husband are thankful for. In Australia we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, but I started thinking about what I’m thankful for, so here it goes:

  • The Big Things
    • my family and friends – for their health and happiness
    • a husband that adores me as much as I adore him
    • two boys that fill me with the full gamut of life’s emotions
    • two cats in my life
    • a roof over my head, food on my table, clothes on my back
    • that I live in a country that’s safe and free
    • that I’m an older and wiser mother the second time around
    • that I get the chance to do something I really enjoy every day
  • The Little Things
    • img_0301.jpgthat Mr A dropping a night feed and not looking back
    • for Mr L’s joy in life
    • that my car has tinted windows
    • for rainbows on even the dreariest days
    • that I have broadband (going back to dial up speeds for a week is just really painful 😉 )
    • that my husband just called in to say hi
    • that I can do reading at my son’s school
    • that Mr A is ticklish just under his arms
    • that my cat likes to rub against my toes
    • “In the Hall of the Mountain King” by Edward Grieg. Ok, classical music in general really.
    • for jeans, t-shirt and bare feet every day at the moment

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Different… Today…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


