Sew…

October 4, 2006 at 2:25 pm 3 comments

So, how’s your week been? We’re getting back into routine now school’s back. I did reading at school for the first time today (Term 1 – too pregnant, Term 2 & 3, Mr A asleep by reading time, Term 4, here we come!).  Mr L LOVED having us there, and Mr A thought it was all very interesting. I’m going to aim for 2 mornings a week I think. At least.

collage-1.jpgBefore we left for school, I got out the sewing machine, my cutting mat, cutter and a little plan I worked on last night. I had a nice size bag that started to fall apart, and I couldn’t find another one I liked the same size… so I made one. Some awesome fabric off Ebay and some basic black and interfacing from Spotlight – and a bit of sketching and planning and I made this. It’s turned out so much better than I hoped and I loooove it to bits already. I must seek more fabric and make another one. And it took practically no time to make and ended up being so easy – which is just another bonus really. Let me know if you’d like instructions – I made it up myself but it was pretty simple – just need to be able to sew a straight line. 😉

Ok, I’m off to admire my bag some more – and enjoy the quiet before I collect Mr L and his chatterbox voice from school.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Weekend-a-go-go… Bag…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Priscilla  |  October 4, 2006 at 4:39 pm

    Okay, I am drooling over that bag!! Love the style of it and the fun fabric!! I would love the instructions. – is it reversable by any chance?

    Reply
  • 2. Kim  |  October 4, 2006 at 11:21 pm

    Very cool bag!……..So……..When are you taking orders? LOL

    Reply
  • 3. SarahB  |  October 6, 2006 at 1:03 pm

    Thanks for the doodles! Love them! I can’t ever seem to do a good job when I try to make my own, so your’s are very appreciated!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


