Weekend-a-go-go…

October 2, 2006 at 7:00 pm

weekend.jpgAnd another weekend slips by. It was good though – lots of family time. Got these photos on my parents lawn Sunday afternoon. Just hanging out on the grass. Good fun. Check out Mr A – sitting up for ages at a time now – and check out his t-shirt: it says “funky little dude” – love it! And Mr L – extra cheesy.

And I am still on my “get organised and maximise my time” campaign. Mr A is down to 3 hours sleep while Mr L’s at school – if I’m very lucky – so computer time is becoming even more of a precious commodity. I’ve made a few more shortcut actions to speed up a few things (including the coolest one that makes grunge brushes for me), made stacks of templates so I don’t have to make the same things over and over again and I’m doing a little clean up of the freebies. I’ve put a lot up on Rapidshare – the links are updated to everything but the circle stitches – they’re too big (although the links to 5,6 and 7 work at the moment). So if you missed out on some of my earlier freebies, you might find them back again! And I’ve bundled all the doodles into one link, just to save you time.

To speed up my work-flow (ha!) I’ve decided that when I’m doing a kit, I’m going to do the previews as I go (got an action to speed that up too) and, as I do the papers first, do the papers one day, the elements the next. That way I won’t get brain fry, which seems to happen at the moment. I’ve also found a cool little freeware program called The Hat. It shuffles a list of things and reorders them randomly. Relevant, you ask? You betcha. I’ve entered a big list of elements, colours, ideas, you name it. I shuffle The Hat and bingo, gives me a kick start for the elements. Might sound crazy, but it really helps me.

And if you’ve made it this far, you need a medal ;).

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Freebies, Life.

Spring… Sew…


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

More


