More firsts…

September 26, 2006 at 3:23 pm 2 comments

This time – first trip to the swimming pool. With Uncle G and Mr T, which made it even better! The boys loved kicking and splashing and playing with Uncle G. And another first – Mr A went in the water too. He LOVED it – like a giant warm bath with Mum. In fact, he loved it so much that he splashed and kicked for an hour or more, and then fell asleep in my arms. In the water. Much to everyone’s amusement (at least that was more amusing than the sight of me in bathers – that was the other first).

It’s such a lovely day here today. We had heavy hail on Sunday, and here we are, two days later, clear blue sky and back to Spring.

Thanks for all your nice comments about the freebie. I seriously like giving stuff away. Crazy, huh? Still haven’t got my groove back, but that’s ok. Got a couple of ideas in my head that I need to nut out.

I’d better go and hang with my boys. Mr L is trying to look cool but is secretly watching the Boobahs out the corner of his eye, and Mr A was banging on the toy piano with much enthusiasm, but has swiveled off somewhere and needs rescuing.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

MIA… $1 Madness…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. morourke  |  September 26, 2006 at 9:55 pm

    stumbled on your blog as I begin making one myself and I am laughing at how similar our big kids seem to be…just bought the shoes with ties so that we could enjoy that learning experience just for the experience of it. thanks much

    Reply
  • 2. Marie Williams  |  September 27, 2006 at 2:25 am

    Loved your set but coulcn’t figure out File Factory – first one that’s skunked me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

More


