Randomness…

September 20, 2006 at 11:22 am 1 comment

  • I sat here last night with the window open, and heard a distant noise coming closer and closer. Then the house shook and the wind tore through here. We lost a shrub and I think all the outdoor furniture is still there. We even had rain.
  • Hands up who else has a 6 year old that gets so excited to find a book called “Quantum Physics – A beginners guide to the subatomic world” at the library? 
  • I’m glad that we don’t have to put petrol in bananas. They’re both expensive.
  • I don’t feel old. But I must be. My parents are getting older, and my grandmother is going into a nursing home. 😦
  • My baby can swivel on his tummy.
  • I’m going to read “Lolly Scramble” by Tony Martin.
  • I think Mr G and I will be Grey Nomads one day. I’m looking forward to it.
  • I adore my nephew.
  • I sat on the floor feeding Mr A this morning, with Mr L dancing around talking to me, with one cat sitting on my shoulder, with one cat telling me some very long meowy story. And the phone rang. I am a mum.
  • Mmmmm, leftovers for lunch.
  • Mr L rode 13 kms along the rail/trail yesterday. We’re so proud.
  • I can’t wait to go back to Tassie next year. Just the two of us. Can’t wait.
  • There’s nothing cooler than finding out you had ancestors living in your favourite town. And that they had their house painted by your favourite artist. In 1836. And that picture is now in the National Gallery. How cool.
  • I wish there were more tv shows about Australian history.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Mum of 2, Aunty of 1… Prep jokes…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Karin  |  September 20, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    Sounds like Mr L is truly gifted

    Yay on the baby swivel 🙂

    Cool on the picture! and yes, I agree about the Australian History

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

More


