Back into the groove…

September 13, 2006 at 1:12 pm Leave a comment

Still finding my feet after a week away. Thrown out the routine somewhat. And with school holidays next week…

I finished up the Commercial Use flower shapes I was working on, so another tick in the done box, and I thought – huh, might scrap (novel thought, I know!).

So we have this one – love, love, love this kit – Thrifty Chic by Kim Christensen. How yummy is this kit? The “me” is mine (I like it, so it might end up in a kit one day), but the rest is from the paper and element sets. Love the colour, the textures, the shapes. So cool.

The layout is based on a sketch template by Kimberly Geswein (I altered a few things here and there to make it work for me).

And then there’s this: Corina Neilson’sstuff is soooo much fun. Check out these delicious papers – I adore the colour scheme for this one. The papers are from the “I Just Like It” paper pack, and the ribbons and brads from the “I Just Like It” element pack. Yuuuum. I made the taggy-labely thing to go with it.

And if you’re quick – she’s giving away the template I used for this one on her blog.

And as if to prove how much I really do love these papers… here they are again!

This time the template is from the very clever Priscilla Halliday. The template is a blog freebie – I don’t think I’ve done it justice here – it comes with cool scrolly elements that go over the template bits and is just divine. I’ve replaced a little heart with the flower.

And she’s on my Creative Team too!

And finally, Corina’s paper again, with a template by Misty Cato. She’s got a line of sensational templates that come with things like stitches, overlays and torn edges. Such a cool idea! There’s a sample here, but check the ones out in her store – awesome concept.

That’s it for me – might go relax in this gorgeous spring weather while Mr A is asleep!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Layouts.

Finally… No need for toys…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

More


