Happy Monday…

August 28, 2006 at 1:15 pm 3 comments

karen_hunt_jaffa_sample.jpgPhew, finally finished my latest kit – Jaffa – at SBB. I love how it’s turned out. Love the colours And I love that although I did it for Father’s Day, which is this Sunday here in Australia, it’s still pretty versatile. I particularly love the heart – if you’re clever, you can pull it apart and use all the bits individually.

Here’s a couple of layouts I did with it over the weekend:

the-best.jpg glad-dad.jpg

karen_hunt_jaffa_fathers_card.jpgSo, in keeping in line with the new kit, no sewing freebie this week – I’ll hold that over till next week when I’m on holidays. But I do have a 4×6 Father’s Day card, or, if it’s not Father’s Day in your part of the world, a 4×6 frame that you can put a photo in of “The World’s Greatest Dad” (I’ll let you, even though he belongs to me ;)). You can find it here.

In other exciting news, Mr A is 6 months old today – and he’s going backwards. Crawling, that is. It’s driving him crazy and he makes a lot of noise when he does it. Won’t be long before he get the hang of it and takes off forwards. Watch out then! Mr L is beside himself with excitement – it’s lunch order day this week, pyjama day on Friday, a birthday party on Saturday and holidays on Sunday – AND Pluto is now considered a dwarf planet. What an exciting week for him!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Freebies, Layouts, Life, New Stuff.

Happy Birthday… 15 minute workout…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marilyn  |  August 28, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    Thanks for sharing the card!

    Reply
  • 2. Robyn  |  August 28, 2006 at 11:03 pm

    Thanks for the freebie! My Mr. A turned 6 months old on the the 24th. 🙂 He’s doing the backwards thing too. He’s also figured out how that he can keep rolling to get where he wants to go. He’s my third, so I was actually hoping he’d wait a little longer for mobility. LOL

    Reply
  • 3. Trisha  |  August 29, 2006 at 12:57 pm

    Thanks! This is great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


