Saturday night..

August 19, 2006 at 8:28 pm 2 comments

jaffasneakypeek.jpgAnd all is quiet. Boys in bed, asleep. Cup of tea. Tim tams (yum yum). Fire going. And I’m in comfy jeans. Gotta celebrate the seemingly mundane.

I’ve got a new kit beginning to happen. Been mucking about all week getting nothing done, so it’s nice to have something to show. This one’s been fun so far – it’s called Jaffa. Father’s Day is coming up in Australia soon, so this is sort of inspired by that. I struggle with embellishments for my kits, so I’m putting in a super big mega effort with this one to break out of my box. Hope it works LOL. The pic is a little sneaky peek.

I’m trying to work out what’s happening with my freebies at the moment. I think the first two sets of stitching have gone – sorry about that – and a few of the doodles. I think it might have cut out once the numbers reached in excess of 1000 downloads. I’ve downloaded Set 4 and it unzips fine – I know there was a few people who were having trouble – sorry, I have no idea why.

Well, back to work for me. And then maybe an early night.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, New Stuff.

Cats in jumpers… Set Five…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  August 20, 2006 at 9:44 am

    Cool, looks like you found that texture. Looking good there.

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  August 21, 2006 at 6:17 pm

    ooohhh! that sneaky peek looks SCRUMMY!! – I am so not looking forward to fathers day……..hubby just had a birthday at the beginning of August, my Dad has his at the end of August and then September brings fathers day………the stress of finding gifts for blokes!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


