Cats in jumpers…

August 18, 2006 at 9:48 pm 1 comment

I tell you. I’m not into dressing up animals as a rule, but there something about little kitties in jumpers that make me smile. Look at that photo and tell me that’s not cute. I love Rachael Hale’s photos. They make me happy. When Mr L was a baby we had one of her calenders and he loved it as much as I did. I must get another one for next year.

bs.jpgWe are cat people. Don’t hold that against me. We have two cats. Bazzill – who has all the characteristics of a Bombay, but it just a moggy. And we have Scooter, who is most definitely just a moggy.

Baz is nearly 2 years old. That’s a record for one of Scooter’s buddies. He’s the first one to make it past 12 months. We had Zipper (car), Mikey (car) and Max (fell off a table), so Mr B making it this far is a big achievement for him. He’s a gorgeous cat – black and velvety, with an uncanny ability to shake his fur and have it all align perfectly again. He keeps to himself and is very shy around strangers, and spends a lot of time sitting in a bush by the front door.

Scooter, well Scootie is my baby. He’s 12. He predates Mr G by 18 months. He’s big and fluffy and his claws don’t retract and he loves me a little too much and I adore him. He’s turned into such a family cat in the last 12 months. He LOVES Mr A, which is hilarious to see (and involves a lot of washing of Mr A’s hands) and is warming to Mr L, sort of. For some reason Scoots loves heat – on hot days, Mr B comes a flakes out on the cold slate tiles, but Scootie is out in the garden, soaking in the heat. Loves it hot – the hotter the better.

They are such important parts of my little family. And if you do the math, that’s 2 male kitties, 2 little boys and 1 big boy… and me. 5 to 1.
Too many boys and not enough girls?
Nope, just the right amount. 😀

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Sometimes… Saturday night..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  August 20, 2006 at 9:36 am

    But Mr B is so special.
    Has it been 2 years already that you’ve had him? Sheesh time flies.
    Although tbh, I thought he was a gonna when he learned how to climb the Christmas Tree that year. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


