Happy Monday…

August 7, 2006 at 8:11 am 22 comments

karen_hunt_snuffy_sample_6001.jpgGood morning! The start of another week already??

Mr L is treading very thin ice with me this morning. And it all started because he wanted to keep a piece of plastic that came with a t-shirt yesterday. *sigh* I just don’t get it.

Mr A, on the other hand, sounds like an expresso machine, with all his gurgling and frothing. He is desperately trying to crawl. karen_hunt_chirpy_sample_350.jpgLast night he wore himself out laughing, in absolute hysterics over Mr L’s dancing. Such a lovely sound.

I’ve been working on some paper piecings patterns, and needed some nice paper to show them off, so I made some paper packs over the weekend. Loving the bright colours of Chirpy and the patterns of Snuffy. Makes me smile.
Don’t ask me about the names. I have no idea either.

karen_hunt_sewing_box_circle_stitches_freebie_set_41.jpgAnd here’s this week’s freebie… I need to get my act together and put the matching papers up at SBB. So many ideas, so little time…

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Freebies.

Saturday night’s alright… Another…

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  August 7, 2006 at 8:45 am

    Thank you for all the great freebies Karen!

    They’re so gorgeous!

    Jessica

    Reply
  • 2. Rona  |  August 7, 2006 at 10:31 am

    thanks again! love your stitches! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Peta  |  August 7, 2006 at 10:31 am

    awww so pretty Karen πŸ™‚ hehe

    Reply
  • 4. Heidi D.  |  August 7, 2006 at 11:16 am

    TY so much! They’re beautiful! Yes! Matching papers! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. LeeAnn J.  |  August 7, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    You have the best freebies, thanks so much!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Risa  |  August 7, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Karen, you are the most incredible “digital” sewing designer I have come across. Your pieces are sew well put together. They’re an apsolute pleasure to work with and a thrill to get. Thank you for your kindness. I love the circles. I thought I had some straight lines as well, but I only have one. I think I missed some of your sets. Is there somewhere I can find them for download? I would love to use them in my layouts. BTW, when people use your elements, would you like them to send you a note with a link so you can have a look? πŸ™‚ Take care, Risa

    Reply
  • 7. Miki  |  August 8, 2006 at 6:05 am

    Your new papers are so happy & FUN!!! LOVE the colors and they are now on my wish list! Thanks for the fun red stitches too and I am loving what you are doing with these great templates!

    Reply
  • 8. Vicki  |  August 8, 2006 at 11:50 am

    Thanks so much for the newset set!

    Reply
  • 9. DigiSchmidtDesigns  |  August 8, 2006 at 11:53 am

    Thank you thank you thank you! Can’t ever get enough stitching….your wonderul!

    Reply
  • 10. Tara  |  August 8, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    Thanks for the freebie!! Great blog btw, it’s my first time visiting. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. ina  |  August 8, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    Thanks for the stitches again! I’ve gotten set three and used them on this layout. I went through the archives on your blog and tried to get the first two sets, but got errors. 😦 Is there any way these are still available?

    Reply
  • 12. Robin  |  August 8, 2006 at 4:52 pm

    So cool Karen! Love the stitching and your new papers rock!

    Reply
  • 13. Monique  |  August 8, 2006 at 9:42 pm

    Loving the stitches. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 14. Victoria  |  August 8, 2006 at 10:12 pm

    Thank you! I think Priscilla, Queen of the Templates is hilarious (and I live in Georgia)!

    Reply
  • 15. Anonymous  |  August 8, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    Thank you, love the stitches.

    Michelle

    Reply
  • 16. CellyOneill  |  August 8, 2006 at 11:44 pm

    Thanks so much for the lovely freebie !
    Hugs !

    Reply
  • 17. Rebecca  |  August 8, 2006 at 11:51 pm

    Thanks! Love the pink and browns! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 18. Brittany  |  August 9, 2006 at 12:27 am

    Ooh..thanks!

    Reply
  • 19. MaisieD  |  August 9, 2006 at 9:17 am

    thank you!, thank you.

    Reply
  • 20. Scraphome  |  August 9, 2006 at 3:04 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE your stitching!!! Thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 21. cindiaskew  |  August 13, 2006 at 4:38 pm

    love the stitches, can’t wait to unzip and play. thank u for you talent and the freebie

    Reply
  • 22. cindiaskew  |  August 13, 2006 at 4:45 pm

    thank u for the freebies, got half of them cuz the other half said my java script needed to be enabled. clueless here. but i appreciate your talents and labors

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


