Up…

August 3, 2006 at 1:12 pm 2 comments

Thanks to everyone for their posts about my last rant. It ended up being a good day, despite the start. I wasn’t going to post it, but thought, nope, this is it – this is how it is – and I know I’m not alone either.

Mr L behaved well at school, despite the feral start. When I collected him, I heard this gem from his teacher….

Mrs I: We did spelling today – the word was “up” – wait till I tell you what his sentence was…

Me: (thinking between the chucking “up” of last week, and the constant chucking “up” of Mr A, I’d have a fair idea of what he’d say) Okaaaaaay……..

Mrs I: I asked him to use “up” in a sentence, and his sentence was “My opinion of school hasn’t exactly rocketed up lately”. (peals of laughter from Mrs I who knows my son very well)

What the…?? Mr L is a Prep – he’s 6! No idea where he got “rocketed up” from, but that was his sentence. Only my kid would say that…

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

The “Mother of the Year” award… Templates-a-go-go….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Priscilla  |  August 4, 2006 at 6:37 pm

    ROFLOL…your Mr L certainly has a way with words!

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Jones  |  August 13, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    Oh, I’m so out of the loop with all my blogs lately. Just flat out with stuff.
    But I just love this gem of Mr L’s. Very cute – and very scrappable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

More


