Tuesday photos…

July 25, 2006 at 7:34 am 5 comments

When Mr L was born, all those years ago, on a cold Wednesday in May, we started the tradition of “Wednesday Photos”. Every Wednesday, for the first year, I took a photo of him. I tried to get a picture of him doing something that was new for the week, or capture him in a situation typical of that stage in his development.

So, when Mr A arrived, I began the “Tuesday Photos”. It’s incredible to look back on the past 21 weeks to see how much he’s changed. Here’s his first 20 weeks…

tuesday_photos_1-20.jpg

A couple of rules I have – must be in colour (even if the whole thing clashes), must be square, and must be mainly a head shot. I use Picassa to organise my photos, so I add in a caption when I upload the photo just to make a note of what he’s been up to. Then every few weeks I whip out Photoshop, drop the photo into a template I’ve made, change the date, the caption and save. Here’s Week 20’s…

week20-done.jpgI’m getting the first 20 weeks printed at the moment – I’m getting them done as 4×6 photos, and I’ll trim off the excess 2 inches and put them in one of these:

ammkiwi.jpg4×4 All My Memories album in yummy Kiwi. Easy peasy. Even for me.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Happy Monday… Tired…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  July 25, 2006 at 8:53 am

    This is a really neat idea.. I’m going to have to copy. My sister is going to have a baby next Tuesday and this would be nice to do.

    Reply
  • 2. DebF  |  July 25, 2006 at 10:57 am

    what a great idea, and a fabulous record of his growth and development, and how quickly they grow up!

    Reply
  • 3. Tania  |  July 25, 2006 at 5:46 pm

    That’s awesome! My husband would love a little album like this. A must do! Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply
  • 4. Kaza  |  July 25, 2006 at 7:47 pm

    Cool idea – wish I had done that wiht my little one – 2 naps a day at 2 hours! I’m so jealous – LOL – I was lucky to get 30 minutes in 6 hours when she was newborn – forget about naps – LOL. He’s lovely – changed a lot.

    Reply
  • 5. Debbie  |  July 26, 2006 at 12:35 am

    Thanks for the awesome stitches!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

More


