Today…

July 13, 2006 at 8:13 pm 1 comment

I am…

drinking: Pepsi Max
listening: an aria called Porgi Amor
feeling: a little tired after a late night last night
reading: Lost for Words by Hugh Lunn (all about Australian sayings – this will deserve it’s own post, just to show the world that there’s more to Australians than “g’day”)
thinking: what else can I make to go in my Sewing Box?
doing: making ribbons for the Sewing Box
wanting: more hours in the day so I can make ribbons AND watch The West Wing
laughing: the Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest. Fantastic.
smelling: Mr G’s hair (used work shampoo – smells nice)
needing: to return emails, esp to my fab creative team to say what a good job they’ve been doing.
loving: my CT member Kylie Clark’s new kit Pink Cotton. Stunning. Almost made me wish I had girls…
enjoying: the thought of seeing family on the weekend. 2 of mine on Sat, and 20 of Mr G’s on Sunday.
finding: the desire to introduce Mr L to the music we listened to at his age. Custom CD in the works for him…
teaching: Mr A about the Bananas In Pyjamas. Love those Bananas.
humming: “In the Hall of the Mountain King” by Grieg (having a classical day today)
wishing: that Mr A slept for 4 hours every day.

sewingboxsneakpeak1.jpgThe Sewing Box is coming together. Here’s a little sneak peak. Has been fun. Lots of stitches, cloth patches, buttons and button holes, pins, ribbons – in 40 different colours. Stuff I like to use – so I suppose I kinda made it for myself really. Would like to pair it with matching papers. Better finish these bits first though!

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

Nous aimons le Tour… One year ago today…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue Jones  |  July 14, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    Ooooh, can’t wait for this to be released.
    My hands are itching in anticipation. Oh, wait….. I still have more layouts to do first. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

More


