Happy Monday…

July 10, 2006 at 6:34 pm 19 comments

Another Monday? Already? This year is flying by.

Today I’m thinking about:

  • how babies stick their hands so far into their mouths they gag.
  • how many bibs Mr A goes through a day – I call him Mr Dribbles.
  • how I created 224 stitched buttons – that I am in the process of deleting and redoing as I’m not happy with them. Can you say “perfectionist”?
  • how my parents are as far away as they can possibly be from us… and still be in the same country.
  • how my brother is a good dad. The best.
  • how windy it is. And I’m crossing my fingers for rain.
  • how nice it was to talk to Sue today.
  • ambers_birthday_tag1.jpghow it’s Amber’s birthday today (Happy Birthday!) and Nicole asked some people to make tags and here’s mine:
  • how good my husband is to get bread for us on the way home from work.
  • and how we cooked dinner last night and there’s enough for leftovers tonight – that means no cooking!

Hope you all have a good week!

Catch ya…
K

karen_hunt_funky_doodle_diy_sample_heart1.jpg

PS. Ha! Didn’t forget the freebie! I promised a series of 4, and here’s the last one – a funky heart doodle. And if you like doodles, check out my store at SBB – I’ve got lots of doodle papers and brushes there.

And my next lot of freebies will be stitched circles… starting next week…

***Edited*** Fixed the link – thanks for pointing that out Deb!

Entry filed under: Freebies, Life.

Do you like waffles…? You’re lucky…

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebF  |  July 10, 2006 at 5:56 pm

    wasn’t the wind vicious today! and cold! I need this doodle too, but the link says the file is deleted LOL

    Reply
  • 2. Peta  |  July 10, 2006 at 7:43 pm

    Ohh love the doodle heart – awesome addtion to my ever growing Karen floder hehe πŸ™‚

    Love to read what you’re thinking about!! Can’t believe it’s monday already als [and soon will be tuesday] – this time next week my first day at tafe will be over – EKK!

    Reply
  • 3. Annette  |  July 10, 2006 at 7:45 pm

    Thank you very much for this heart-doodle!

    Reply
  • 4. FlauntYourFont  |  July 10, 2006 at 10:44 pm

    Awesome I love these little doodles! So cute!

    Reply
  • 5. Bretta  |  July 10, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    Oooo…I love these doodles! Thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 6. Victoria  |  July 10, 2006 at 11:47 pm

    Your doodles are soooo cool! Thank your!

    My daughter, as an infant, could stick her balled up fist completely in her mouth without gagging. Well, I gagged watching her. Bizarre human tricks.

    BTW, I am now humming the waffles song. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 7. Erin  |  July 11, 2006 at 4:42 am

    Oh goody! There’s more! These are just too much fun. And it’s not just babies that stick their hand into their mouths that far. My almost-2 year old does it, too. ::rolls eyes::

    Reply
  • 8. Vicki  |  July 11, 2006 at 5:15 am

    I just LOVE this! Thanks so much for sharing it.

    Reply
  • 9. Christina  |  July 11, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    LOVE IT! Thanks so much for sharing…quite generous of you. Can’t wait to see your other goodies!

    Reply
  • 10. Tania  |  July 11, 2006 at 12:56 pm

    Seriously I just love your doodles and I can’t wait for you stitched circles!!

    Reply
  • 11. Heather  |  July 11, 2006 at 11:41 pm

    Thank you for the hearts, what a great set.
    Have a good day.

    Reply
  • 12. Jayne  |  July 13, 2006 at 10:23 am

    Ooh, this is gorgeous! These doodles are fun to work with πŸ™‚ Thanks for being so generous!

    Reply
  • 13. Monique  |  July 13, 2006 at 9:36 pm

    So love your doodles… and this one is no exception. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 14. Trisha  |  July 13, 2006 at 10:52 pm

    YAY! Thank you! I loved this set of doodles πŸ™‚ They make great brushes!

    Reply
  • 15. Rona  |  July 14, 2006 at 1:43 pm

    beautiful doodles! thank you!

    Reply
  • 16. Pip  |  July 14, 2006 at 2:09 pm

    LOVE these hearts!!!! Thanks so much for sharing them! And your sewing box kit looks AMAZING!!! So colorful & fun!

    Reply
  • 17. Sue Jones  |  July 14, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    Love this m’lady. And it was great to talk to you too. You always manage to cheer me up.

    Reply
  • 18. Lime  |  July 14, 2006 at 4:16 pm

    Thanks for the cute doodle.

    Reply
  • 19. Anonymous  |  July 14, 2006 at 10:48 pm

    Love these doodles!! Thansk so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

More


