Crazy boy…

June 24, 2006 at 10:28 am 2 comments

crw_5955.jpgThis kid is crazy. Seriously crazy.
Yesterday I found him writing out sums. A sheet full of sums. And what was he doing? Making up an “exam” for himself. Seriously.
He’s six. SIX. What on earth does he think he’s doing??
L loves to learn. More than anyone I’ve ever met. He’s a sponge for knowledge, for information.
On the whole, it’s a good thing, I think. But part of me worries that he’ll get bored eventually. He is still only six. He sleeps with a teletubby, plays with Lego, and refuses to eat mushrooms. He’s six. But there’s this bit of him that’s so much older. He’s such a mix of ages.
*sigh* I love him. He’s such a funny boy, with such a sense of humor. And talk, oh my, does he talk. His brain never turns off, and neither does his mouth some days. He drives me crazy, and yet I’d be lost without him.

My parents are back from their jaunt around the countryside. For a week at least. We’re off to visit this afternoon. I know they’re waiting to see the boys.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Announcing… Happy Monday…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Iara  |  June 24, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    OMG just found your email in my span folder Karen, and I was here in the mornig and was so sad reading your announcement… my name could be there if I had checked the span folder during the week… oh, I feel sad 😦 but thank you very much for considering me to be part of your CT, I really appreciate!

    Reply
  • 2. Sue Jones  |  June 25, 2006 at 10:17 am

    Life with L is never dull is it? Whilst not on the same level as L, I have trouble keeping up with Miss Four. At the moment, her thing is taking anything that has something written on it and copying the words. (Guess where my ‘To Do’ lists end up?)
    Nobody said that being a parent was boring did they?
    Hope your weekend has been fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

More


