This is why…

June 21, 2006 at 10:41 am 4 comments

myboys.jpg

I do what I do. Why I scrap. Why I get through each day and look forward to the next. These two little boys.When L was born, I started taking his photo on a Wednesday (he was born on a Wednesday). We called them, creatively enough, his Wednesday photos. It’s a wonderful record of his first year of life. So with A, we’re doing Tuesday photos. Equally as fascinating. L, being home on holidays, jumped into the shot for A’s Tuesday photos this week.

They’re not going to win any awards for artistic merit, but they are a true snapshot of our life, right now.
And that counts.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Life.

Happy Monday… Announcing…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  June 21, 2006 at 2:25 pm

    That is indeed all that counts. And I love the weekly photo idea. I just might have to borrow it, despite being about 20 months too late to catch it from the beginning for my little rugrat.

    Reply
  • 2. Lesley  |  June 21, 2006 at 10:28 pm

    awww those are some precious pics!

    Reply
  • 3. Cammy  |  June 23, 2006 at 3:54 pm

    Your boys are two little sweethearts. What a cool idea for first year photos. I’m going to file that one away for “someday”.

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Jones  |  June 25, 2006 at 10:14 am

    Of course it does. We scrapbook for our family but we do the occasion ‘wow’ layout for ourselves.
    btw – I’ve got my first ever printed and bound album coming my way later this week and I can’t wait to see it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

More


