Happy Monday…

June 19, 2006 at 1:45 pm 13 comments

Happy Monday everyone. Surviving the first day of school holidays – even though A’s a bit out of whack with his sleeps because we went out this morning. L spent his birthday money on Lego (what else?), a Fly Wheel and a “Choose Your Own Adventure” book. He’s a happy boy.

And aside from the excitement of one of my photos appearing in the Sunday paper (wahoo!), it’s been a nice, quiet few days. Got things on every day this week, so I’m sure it will fly by.

My plan for this evening? To sit down and have a look/read of all the CT applications. I’m a lucky girl. I can’t thank everyone enough for sticking up their hand, willing to have a go. Got some tricky decisions to make. I hate saying No to people brave enough to try. I will be emailing you ALL personally, so stick with me, ok?

karen_hunt_funky_doodle_diy_sample_paisley.jpgSo, while L is engaged in Lego and A is asleep (I hope), here’s a little something for you. In .ABR and .PNG format. Would be cool with patterned paper as the base layer… I’d try it but I nearly killed my computer doing the preview (it’s slowly dying…).

Catch ya,
K

Entry filed under: Freebies.

Wow… This is why…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. justine  |  June 19, 2006 at 8:01 pm

    Ohhh I love it… and since I bought most of the set last week and haven’t had the chance to use it yet, this may come in handy.

    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Congrats on your photo making it into Sunday paper also, that is very special no doubt.

    Reply
  • 2. Caroline  |  June 19, 2006 at 8:43 pm

    OMG that is too funky. I think I might have to go shopping πŸ˜€

    Thank you soo much for sharing
    *hugs*

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  June 20, 2006 at 7:13 am

    Love this! Thanks so much.

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  June 20, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Can’t wait to try it. Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. jan  |  June 21, 2006 at 8:36 am

    thanks! bought a bunch of your other doodle ensemble, so this will make a nice addition!

    Reply
  • 6. Raechel  |  June 21, 2006 at 11:50 am

    Karen – this is way to cool! Thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 7. Victoria  |  June 21, 2006 at 12:02 pm

    Thank you for the fun doodle!

    Reply
  • 8. Erin  |  June 21, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    Wow, these are way cool!!! I think this might actually, finally, prompt me to learn how to use brushes, LOL

    Reply
  • 9. Trisha  |  June 22, 2006 at 4:58 am

    Thanks you for these brushes!

    Reply
  • 10. acheese89  |  June 23, 2006 at 3:48 pm

    Thanks Karen, this is gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 11. Anonymous  |  June 23, 2006 at 10:57 pm

    Oooops…Seems to be a dead link. Pity. Looked lovely.

    Reply
  • 12. Sue Jones  |  June 25, 2006 at 10:12 am

    You had a picture published in the paper?? That is way cool m’dear. Congratulations.

    Reply
  • 13. Rona  |  July 14, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    cool cool doodle! love it! thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

More


