Wow…

June 16, 2006 at 6:46 pm 3 comments

global.jpg

I am constantly amazed by scrapbooking. On so many levels.
Today, it’s how global it is – especially digi.

Here’s where you’ve been coming from. From all over the world, apparently! That is so cool. Warms this little geeks heart. So wonderful that one hobby can unite so many people. That so many people will have their stories and the stories of their family told. Amazing.

Checking out all the CT applications has reinforced this – scrappers from all over the world. I get such a kick when people use my kits or papers – and they live in countries I dream of visiting one day. That our experiences are all so different and varied and yet still so similar. Birthdays, first steps, love, pets – it’s all good. Seeing that map with all those little dots, and checking out real people with real pages has just served to remind me what it’s all about.

fdsamplelast.jpg

The last (I think!) in my Funky Doodle series has gone up at SBB. There was another set I was working on, but I’m not entirely happy with it for some reason, so might give it away as a freebie instead (when I polish it up a bit). Stay tuned. Might be a bit in coming, as school holidays began today – that means the next two weeks I have my two boys with me 24/7 – which is both good and bad…. Luckily G’s taking a day off each week so we can hang together. He’s wonderful. And I’ll be glad of adult company by then I think!

But for now, that’s all from me. L and I are kicking off the holidays with a sleepover on the loungeroom floor. You’d have thought I was taking him to Disneyland, he’s so excited.

Catch ya…
K

Entry filed under: Digi Stuff, Life.

CT Update… Happy Monday…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber McAlpine  |  June 16, 2006 at 7:11 pm

    OMG Girl, look at that map!!!!! Scrapbooking ROCKS!!

    I finally finished my LO that i was doing based on your “jump” LO, will email it to you later 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bry  |  June 16, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    I totally agree! Having just moved from Australia to Ireland I love hanging out with my online Australian friends and hearing familiar stuff from home. I also love meeting new online ‘local’ friends from countries near me – UK, Germany, Holland, Italy and learning about them and making friends. I’m actually hoping to catch up with an online friend in Italy later in the year when we got to Rome for a couple of days – how cool would that be!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Jones  |  June 17, 2006 at 10:48 am

    Way cool Miss Karen.
    A sleepover on the loungeroom floor. You are such a great mother!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

More


